Piedmont Athletic Conference all-conference lists for winter sports

Eastern Randolph’s Brecken Snotherly goes up for a shot vs. Wheatmore during the past season. Snotherly was named the Player of the Year in Piedmont Athletic Conference girls’ basketball. (PJ Ward-Brown/Randolph Record)

Here’s a list of the Piedmont Athletic Conference’s major award winners and all-conference selections for winter sports:

Boys’ basketball

Player of the Year: Dominic Payne (Trinity)

Coach of the Year: Matt Kiser (Southwestern Randolph)


Eastern Randolph: Davonte Brooks, Timothy Brower, Pierce Leonard, Nicah Taylor

Southwestern Randolph: Sean Adkins, Nathan Ellis, Thomas Leal, Landon Williamson.

Trinity: Brandon Campbell, Dylan Hodges, Dominic Payne.

Randleman: Tyshaun Goldston, Greg Price.

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Ashton Troutman.

Providence Grove: Chase Whitaker.


Girls’ basketball

Player of the Year: Brecken Snotherly (Eastern Randolph)

Coach of the Year: Brandon Varner (Randleman)


Randleman: Gracie Beane, Gracyn Hall, Audra Petty, Elizabeth York.

Eastern Randolph: Brecken Snotherly, Kenly Whitaker.

Southwestern Randolph: Jordin George, Caressa King.

Wheatmore: Brianna Hill, Kynndi Routh.

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Ashara Spruill, Savannah Surratt

Trinity: Autumn Gentry, Kennedy Jackson.

Providence Grove: Allie Frazier.


Boys’ swimming

Swimmer of the Year: Chris Hall (Trinity)

Co-Coaches of the Year: Michelle Hinson (Wheatmore), Tammie Swaim (Trinity)


Wheatmore: Thomas Crews, Aiden Dean, Jace Leonard, Jude Leonard, Alexis Vega-Torres.

Providence Grove: Hayden Parker, Ashton Taylor, Austin Williams.

Trinity: Chris Hall.


Girls’ swimming

Swimmer of the Year: Samantha Marin (Randleman)

Co-Coaches of the Year: Michelle Hinson (Wheatmore), Tammie Swaim (Trinity)


Wheatmore: Emily Cribbs, Sydney Hall, Paisley Hollifield, Victoria Joyce, Ava Williamson.

Randleman: Emma Herring, Kendall Fortson, Samantha Marin, Mackenzie Roach.

Trinity: Callie Jones.


Uwharrie Charter Academy’s Grayson Roberts pins South Davidson’s Jesse Pope during the Class 1-A East Region final at 170 pounds. Roberts was voted as the top upper-weight wrestler in the Piedmont Athletic Conference. (PJ Ward-Brown/Randolph Record)


Lower Weight Wrestler of the Year: Aldo Hernandez (UCA)

Upper Weight Wrestler of the Year: Grayson Roberts (UCA)

Coach of the Year: Chris Waddell (UCA)


Uwharrie Charter Academy: Lorenzo Alston, Corbin Grissom, Aldo Hernandez, Ethan Hines, Jadon Maness, Jack McArthur, Grayson Roberts, Carson Robinson, Jair Ulloa, Brennan Worrell.

Trinity: Lawson Coltrane, Levi Dennis, Brayden Hall, Gavin Hardister, Spencer May, Gavin McCall, Bear Schaefer, Joey Smith, Edgard Mora Vasquez.

Southwestern Randolph: Jose Flores, Erick Lopez, Luke White.

Wheatmore: Dominic Hittiepole, Trey Swaney.

Providence Grove: Ross Allred, Colton Wood.

Eastern Randolph: Bryce Foland, Adrian Lopez.

Randleman: Caden Thorne, Braxton Walker

By Randolph Record