Seabolt to remain sheriff in Randolph County

Randolph County Sheriff Greg Seabolt was an overwhelming winner to keep his position.

Seabolt was racking up more than 80% of the votes compared to opponent Sean Walker.

In the Randolph County Board of Commissioners race in District 4, Hope Haywood was a huge winner. Kimberly Walker was the opponent.

Commissioners chairman Darrell Frye and David Allen, who withstood a primary challenge, were unopposed in keeping their positions.

The top vote-getter for Randolph County School System’s board of education was Shannon Whitaker. Three spots were at stake, with Phillip Lanier and Fred Burgess in good positions to secure the other two spots, with David Carter running fourth.

For Randolph County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor, the winner was Brian Ward. He was well ahead of Carrie Guess-Slatosky.

By Randolph Record