Here’s the Piedmont Athletic Conference winter all-conference selections

Randleman’s Audra Petty makes a move against Lincoln Charter in the state playoffs for girls’ basketball. (PJ Ward-Brown/Randolph Record)


Here’s a list of the Piedmont Athletic Conference’s major award winners and all-conference selections for winter sports:

Boys’ basketball

Player of the Year: Dominic Payne (Trinity)

Coach of the Year: Daniel Mitchell (Randleman)

Trinity’s Dominic Payne goes up for a shot against Jordan-Matthews’ Sean Price in boys’ basketball. (PJ Ward-Brown/Randolph Record)


Eastern Randolph: Julian Brooks, Timothy Brower, Nicah Taylor

Providence Grove: Brady Collins, James Ellis

Randleman: Connor Cassidy, Tyshaun Goldston, Greg Price

Southwestern Randolph: Nathan Ellis, Marcus Robertson

Trinity: Brandon Campbell, Jacob Hodges, Dominic Payne

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Braeden Lamb

Wheatmore: Parker Kines


Girls’ basketball

Player of the Year: Audra Petty (Randleman)

Coach of the Year: Steve Rightmyer (Randleman)


Randleman: Bella Byman, Audra Petty, Chenleigh Robinson

Eastern Randolph: Ziera Watson, Kenly Whitaker

Providence Grove: Brooke Ingram, Jada Nixon

Trinity: Ava Nance

Southwestern Randolph: Jordin George, Caressa King, Maddie Strider

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Chloe Painter, Nevaeh Staples

Wheatmore: Brianna Hill, Kynnedi Routh


Boys’ swimming

Swimmer of the Year: Nathan Clendinen (UCA)

Coach of the Year: Kristi Hall (Wheatmore)


Wheatmore: Zachary Hazelwood, Colton Osborne, Jack Toby, Alexis Vega-Torres

Providence Grove: Ashton Taylor, Grant Underwood, Austin Williams, Cooper Wright

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Nathan Clendinen


Girls’ swimming

Swimmer of the Year: Paislee Hollifield (Wheatmore)

Coach of the Year: Kristi Hall (Wheatmore)


Wheatmore: Emily Cribbs, Sydney Hall, Paisley Hollifield, Ava Williamson, Sophie Williamson

Providence Grove: Mia Browder, Olivia Coleman, Aubrie Goodman, Chloe Toomes

Randleman: Emma Herring, Kendall Fortson, Samantha Marin

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Megan Becker


Trinity’s Spencer May works the arms of Seaforth’s Layne Armstrong in a 6-3 dec win in the 126-lbs. during the 2A NCHSAA Dual Meet Championship at the Greensboro Field house in Greensboro, NC on February 3, ,2024. PJ WARD-BROWN/North State Journal


Lower Weight Wrestler of the Year: Spencer May (Trinity)

Upper Weight Wrestler of the Year: Gavin Hardister (Trinity)

Coach of the Year: Brandon Coggins (Trinity)


Eastern Randolph: Maddox Carson, Trevor Coltrane, David Lambright

Randleman: Kolby Garner, Braxton Walker

Southwestern Randolph: Jose Flores, Erick Lopez

Trinity: Jayden Allred, Aiden Burkholder, Lawson Coltrane, Levi Dennis, Brayden Hall, Gavin Hardister, Baron Justice, Spencer May, Bear Schaefer, Joseph Trahan, Edgar Vasquez

Uwharrie Charter Academy: Lorenzo Alston, Caden Bond, Ethan Hines, Jack McArthur, Alek Millikan, Carson Robinson, Caleb Saldana, Brennan Worrell

Wheatmore: Noland Hammonds, Dominic Hittepole, Zack Starkweather, Trey Swaney

By Randolph Record