Trinity inducts first Athletics Hall of Fame class

Courtesy photo

The first class

The inaugural class of the Trinity Athletics Hall of Fame was inducted Saturday at Colonial Country Club in Thomasville. Inductees were coaches or former coaches Michael D. Sink, Tim Kelly, Renee Hayes, Harold Smith; former athletes Josh King, LeAnn Kennedy, Josh Pittman, Carson Ewings, Shirley Swiggett Clodfelter, Jeremy Godwin and Curtis Godwin; special contributors Warren Godwin, Charles Riehs, Michelle Reynolds, Gary Hill, Tony Stanley, Walter “Pop” Seward and historian Dan Warren; and state championship teams — 1987 volleyball, 1987-88 girls’ basketball and the 2003-04 boys’ basketball.

Here’s more on the first induction class from last month’s story:

Trinity’s first Hall of Fame class includes title-winning coaches

By Randolph Record